Chemical Society of Washington

2018 Candidate Portfolio: Statements for CSW Officer Positions

CSW Officers (2017)

CSW Election Results: Your 2017 Officers, Councilors, and Managers


President: Jason E. Schaff
President-elect: Allison A. Aldridge
Immediate Past President: Dennis Chamot
Secretary: Jennifer Young Tanir
Treasurer: Wesley Farrell

COUNCILORS (2017 - 2019)

Alan J. Anderson
Joseph Antonucci
Judith Faye Rubinson

2017 - 2018
Allison A. Aldridge
Christopher Avery
Kim Morehouse

Regina Cody
Monika Konaklieva
Stefanie Wittenberg


2017 - 2019
John Malin
Jason Schaff
Richard Goodman

2017 - 2018
Darryl Boyd
Dennis Chamot
Matthew Windsor

Chris Hollinsed
David Carrillo
N. Bhushan Mandava


2017 - 2018
Robert J. Bahde
Philip DeShong
Melissa V. Fernandez
Daron Freedberg
David E. Harwell
Bradley Scates

Alan Ehrlich
Zory Glaser
Mukes Kapilashrami
Amol A. Kulkarni
Sara Orski
Nevart Tahmazian

Committee Chairs (2017)

2017 CSW Committee Chairs:

Awards: Philip DeShong
Hillebrand Award: Greg Brewer
Nominations and Elections: TBA
Programs and Arrangements: Alan Anderson and Kim Morehouse
Membership:Wesley Farrell 
Environmental Improvement: TBA
Education:Judith Faye Rubinson and Navart Tahmazian
Project SEED:Allison Aldrige
Outreach:Kim Morehouse
Olympiad:Regina Cody
Public Relations:Daryl Boyd

Long Range Planning:Dennis Chamot
By-Laws and Standing Rules:Alan Ehrlich
Councilors: Kim Morehouse
Publications:Christopher Avery
Budget: Stefanie Wittenberg

Retired Chemists:Regina Cody
Women Chemists:TBA
Finance and Investments:John Malin
Audit:John Malin

National Meeting Activities: Jason Schaff

MARM Delegate:Kim Morehouse
Newsletter Editor:Jessica Rasmussen
Webmaster:Fred Fry

2017 Board of Managers Meetings

CSW Board Meeting dates. All meetings will be held at ACS Headquarters from 7-9p

  • Monday, January 30
  • Monday, March 27
  • Monday, May 22
  • Monday, September 25
  • Monday, November 20

CSW Bylaws and Standing Rules