Chemical Society of Washington

Charles L. Gordon Award


Charles L. Gordon Award

This award is presented each year at the December Meeting of CSW. The award, a plaque, was established to "recognize exemplary service to the science of Chemistry and to the Chemical Society of Washington."

Charles L. Gordon Award Previous Award Winners

Year Gordon Award Winner
No award
Richard G. Weiss
No award
Jason Schaff
2009James E. Cassidy
Fred Metz
2007 Zory Glaser
2006 James Zwolenik
2005 Kim Morehouse
2004 Cheryl Marks
2003 Regina Cody
2002 Robert P. Barron
2001 E. Ann Brown
2000 Joseph Antonucci
1999 Elizabeth Weisburger
1998 Paul Terry
1996 Nina Roscher
1995 No award
1994 Susan Thornton
1993 Robert Brady
1992 Stephen T. Quigley
1991 Noel Turner
1990 Anne R. Leslie
1989 N. Bhushan Mandava
1988 Andrew Shrake
1987 Barbara Howell
1986 Dennis Chamot
1985 John Ruth
1984 Lynn Davidson
1983 Walter Benson
1982 David H. Freeman
1981 Mary H. Aldridge
1980 Thomas J. Murphy
1979 Gerhard M. Brauer
1978 David L. Venezky
1977 Robert F.Cozzens
1976 Edward O. Haenni
1975 Fred E. Saalfeld
1974 Charles L. Gordon
1973 George W. Irving, Jr.
1972 Robert B. Fox 
1971 Leo Schubert
1970 Calvin F. Stuntz  
1969 John K. Taylor
1968 William J.Bailey
1967 Samuel B. Detwiler, Jr.



Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

The Capital Chemist

The Capital Chemist for November 2017.  See the Capital Chemist Page.

Volunteer Opportunities

CSW Volunteers needed for upcoming events. See the home page for details.

AAAS needs scientists, engineers and physicians to assist K-12 STEM Teachers

ReSET is a non-profit organization that places volunteer scientists and engineers in Washington DC area elementary school classrooms to lead students in science and math experiments.